Help and support for employing people

HMRC are running a series of webinars designed for employers

Available webinars are listed by subject and can last up to an hour.

To attend an upcoming live webinar, register and sign in at least 5 minutes before it starts.

You can ask your host questions during live webinars using the on-screen text box.

Getting started as an employer

The webinar includes information on:

  • registering with HMRC
  • taking on your first employee
  • running payroll
  • paying tax and National Insurance to HMRC

The next live webinars are on the following dates:

  • Thurs 24 May at 3pm
  • Fri 22 June at 10am

Employer filing obligations

This is a webinar on how and when to send a PFS and Employer payment Summary (EPS) to HMRC

The next live webinars are on the following dates:

  • Tues 15 May at 3pm
  • Mon 11 Jun at 10am

Expenses and benefits

Catch up with the latest available webinar for an introduction to expenses and benefits to find out about:

  • paying expenses to employees
  • providing benefits

The next live webinars are on the following dates:

  • Mon 14 May at 9am
  • Tues 29 May at 11am
  • Wed 13 Jun at 10am
  • Wed 27 Jun at 9.30am

PAYE: end of year expenses and benefits (P11D)

The next live webinars are on the following dates:

  • Fri 18 May at 9am
  • Tues 22 May at 3pm
  • Thurs 24 May at 9am

Payroll

The next live webinars are on the following dates:

  • Wed 2 May at 9am
  • Fri 15 Jun at 9am

Statutory Pay

There are also a number of webinars available on ‘Statutory Sick Pay’, ‘Managing sick leave and Statutory Sick Pay’, ‘Statutory Maternity Pay and Statutory Paternity Pay’ and ‘Shared Parental Leave and Pay’.

All the details on the webinars and to register can be found on GOV.UK.

(01-05-2018)